Home -> View Lot

1960-1979 Dallas Cowboys Media Guide Consecutive Run of (20) Editions

Lot Number 755

Quantity: Bid Starts: 02/01/2019 12:00:00 
Bid Open: 200.00  Bid Ends: 02/13/2019 23:30:00 
Bid Count: Overtime: 30 Minutes
Currently: 0.00  Time Left: 21d 21h 34m 17s
View Count: 131   
    Previous Lot <--> Next Lot

The 1960s started with a big bang for the NFL, when the League expanded to add the Dallas Cowboys in 1960 and the Minnesota Vikings in 1961. While both teams went on to become prominent members of the League, it is only the Cowboys who concern us here. Though it took a little more than half of a decade, the "Boys" became a regular participant in the annual Playoff pageant beginning in 1966 and totaling thirty-two postseason berths to date. The first two decades of Dallas football are nicely chronicled with this consecutive (20) edition annual run spanning the period 1960-1979. During this period the Cowboys achieved great glory, with six conference championships and wins in SB VI and SB XII.

This magnificent collection averages (EX-MT to NM-MT) in condition, unless noted with: 1960 inaugural year, 1961, 1962, 1963, 1964, 1965 (VG-EX) due to a single crease on the cover, otherwise very solid, 1966, 1967, 1968, 1969, 1970 (VG-EX) due to vertical compacting fold crease, otherwise very solid, 1971 Super Bowl championship season, 1972, 1973, 1974, 1975, 1976, 1977 Super Bowl championship season, 1978, 1979.

Pictures  (Click on Photo to Enlarge)