Home -> View Lot

Heisman Trophy Winners Multi-Signed LE Helmet with Sanders, Simpson & Hornung - Full PSA/DNA

Item Number 43239

Quantity: Bid Starts: 05/01/2020 12:00:00 
Bid Open: 250.00  Bid Ends: 05/14/2020 23:30:00 
Bid Count: Overtime: 30 Minutes
Currently: 0.00  Time Left: 40d 6h 12m 6s
View Count: 53   
    Start <--> Next Lot

Since 1935 the Heisman Trophy has been awarded to the nation's top college football player. The roster of winners includes NFL HOFers Barry Sanders, O.J. Simpson, Paul Hornung, Marcus Allen, Earl Campbell and Tony Dorsett, who have all contributed autographs to this Heisman winner multi-signed helmet. Produced by Riddle this limited edition, full-size helmet suits up in like-new condition. The (28) signatures are applied in gold and show remarkable (average "9-10") potency, in strong contrast to the helmet's dark blue field color.

The complete list of signers with year won (most with date inscriptions) is: 1935 Jay Berwanger, 1946 Glenn Davis, 1953 Johnny Lattner, 1955 Howard Cassady, 1956 Paul Hornung, 1957 John David Crow, 1960 Joe Bellino, 1967 Gary Beban, 1968 O.J. Simpson, 1969 Steve Owens, 1970 Jim Plunkett, 1972 Johnny Rodgers, 1974-1975 Archie Griffen, 1976 Tony Dorsett, 1977 Earl Campbell, 1978 Billy Sims, 1979 Charles White, 1980 George Rogers, 1981 Marcus Allen, 1982 Herschel Walker, 1983 Mike Rozier, 1984 Doug Flutie, 1985 Bo Jackson, 1988 Barry Sanders, 1991 Desmond Howard, 1992 Gino Toretta, 1994 Rashaan Salaam and 1995 Eddie George. Full photo LOA from PSA/DNA and Steiner COA/sticker.

Pictures  (Click on Photo to Enlarge)