Home -> View Lot

1991 American League All-Star Team-Signed Baseball & Bat Pair - Both with Full JSA

Lot Number 1346

Quantity: Bid Starts: 11/25/2022 12:00:00 
Bid Open: 250.00  Bid Ends: 12/08/2022 23:30:00 
Bid Count: Overtime: 30 Minutes
Currently: 275.00  Time Left: 9h 29m 15s
View Count: 552   
  Time Left to Place Your Initial Bid
7h 59m 15s
    Previous Lot <--> Next Lot

The 62nd MLB All-Star Game is spotlighted, with this multi-signed bat and baseball pairing. Toronto's SkyDome was the setting for this 7/9/91 Midsummer Classic, which saw the AL come out on top by a score of 4-2. Oakland A's skipper Tony LaRussa filled out the "Junior Circuit" lineup card, Baltimore Orioles legend Cal Ripken Jr. earned the game's MVP award with a home run, and A's closer Dennis Eckersley's save nailed down the win for Toronto Blue Jays ace Jimmy Key. These standouts and many other players and coaches have contributed autographs to this duo of main stage event souvenirs. Auction LOA from JSA.


Featured are:


Cooper "1991 Major League All Star Game SkyDome" labeled bat (NM) with (33) autographs ranging ("8" to "10"): Rene Lachemann (coach), Roger Clemens, Dave Duncan (coach), Cito Gaston (coach), Tony LaRussa (HOF, manager), Danny Tartabull, Roberto Alomar (HOF), Sandy Alomar Jr., Mark Langston, Bryan Harvey, Kirby Puckett (HOF), Mark McGwire, Jimmy Key, Dave Henderson, Tom Reynolds (coach), Wade Boggs (HOF), Rafael Palmeiro, Ozzie Guillen, Ruben Sierra, Julio Franco, Joe Carter, Tom Kelly (coach), Paul Molitor (HOF), Cal Ripken Jr. (HOF), Cecil Fielder, Jeff Reardon, Harold Baines (HOF), Rick Aguilera, Scott Sanderson, Dennis Eckersley (HOF), Carlton Fisk (HOF), Jack Morris (HOF), and Ken Griffey Jr. (HOF). The AL roster for this game consisted of thirty players. This nearly complete bat, lacks just three player autographs: Scott Erickson, Jack McDowell, and Rickey Henderson.


Rawlings Official 1991 World Series/Vincent baseball (NM) with (29) autographs averaging ("7-8") unless noted, with: 

Sweet spot: Tony LaRussa (HOF);

North panel: Rene Lachemann (manager), Scott Sanderson, Rickey Henderson (HOF), Dennis Eckersley (HOF), Rickey Henderson (HOF), Bryan Harvey, Roberto Alomar ("2-3", HOF);

South panel: Roger Clemens, Paul Molitor (HOF), Cal Ripken Jr. (HOF), Danny Tartabull, Ruben Sierra, Kirby Puckett (HOF), Cecil Fielder, Tom Kelly (coach);

East panel: Jack McDowell ("5-6"), Sandy Alomar Jr., Julio Franco, Jeff Reardon, Rick Aguilera, Jack Morris ("6", HOF), Ozzie Guillen;

West panel: Rafael Palmeiro, Joe Carter ("2-3"), Jimmy Key, Dave Henderson, Harold Baines (HOF), Dave Duncan (coach). 


Pictures  (Click on Photo to Enlarge)